Author Topic: motorcycles!  (Read 27979 times)

DanvMan

motorcycles!
« on: December 08, 2011, 02:14:12 PM »
so, how many bikers are out there?

ive been riding for 2 years on a CBT license on a yamaha dragstar xvs 125, 2000 model, absolutly love her to bits but due to bad timing with foot surgury etc my CBT has ran out so im not road legal.

Well having a bike isnt really practical as i have a family so we have set aside some money to get my drivers license after xmas, i can drive but the license part is crucial, ofc lol

I was going to sell my bike to fund the driving but i just cant bring myself to do that, i love the freedom that comes with the ride, so im gonna be storing her next week until the weather is better, do the work that needs to be done and get her into tip top shape ready to ride again. Cant wait if im honest, as much as i do need a car i absolutly love my bike and its something i wish to continue with for as long as possible!

The main reason i got my bike was due to getting a better job position at work and needed it to commute, its cheap! Used to do 24 miles a day, wind, rain, snow you name it ive rode in it! had many a good days aswel as bad lol

Share some of your experiences good and bad!

I dont know many bikers around my area so would be nice to share some stories!

Offline buddha

• Sly Bureau
  • Cut myself shaving!
Re: motorcycles!
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2011, 04:09:15 PM »
Started with a Honda CB550, then sold that and got a Honda 1100 Shadow. From there I got a Harley Electra Glide Classic, sold that and ended up with a 2000 Ducati Monster (904 cc), fastest bike I was ever on. That beast could go from 60 to 120 in no time. I used that to put some distance between my a$$ and the "Buy American" rednecks that love to tailgate foreign bikes in their rusty old Ford pick-ups. I ended up selling that a few years back after too many of the blue haired old ladies in the northwoods tried to kill me.