Author Topic: spending way to much money on razors  (Read 2539 times)

Offline scotty23

• Learning the way of Sly
spending way to much money on razors
« on: March 16, 2010, 12:47:07 AM »
Hey guys new to the site. I have been shaving my head for about 6 months now and I am going through blades like mad. I use the mach 3 blades and try to shave every other day but if i dont and shave like 2 times a week i find the second time i shave in the week i am using like 2 razor blades just to shave my head. Is this common for most people ? Is there another razor blade I should be trying because I seem to be going through about 4 blades per week. Also how often do u guys shave your heads ? thanks

Offline Sly Red

• GSG Southerner in Exile
  • Team Sly
  • Sly Bureau
    • Facebook
Re: spending way to much money on razors
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2010, 03:23:45 AM »
It's really different for everyone.  The amount of hair and the texture of your hair will determine how long a blade will last.  If I go more than two days without a shave I use my electric trimmer without a guard to buzz the hair down as short as I can get it before shaving.  That's a lot more practical than trying to shave off two or three days growth with just a razor blade.

Red
In matters of grave importance, style, not sincerity, is the vital thing.” Oscar Wilde

Offline jamesh75

• Sly
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2010, 07:01:10 AM »
I use the sensor excel blades on the Headblade and I shave every day.  My blades last me about 7-10 days.  But as Red posted, it depends on your hair.

Offline Head Bald Guy

• Super Sly
« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2010, 07:35:45 AM »