Author Topic: SPOTS ON MY HEAD!  (Read 7045 times)

Offline Bangla Bai

• Learning the way of Sly
SPOTS ON MY HEAD!
« on: February 20, 2007, 09:28:19 AM »
Hi Guys,  I have been saving my head for around 7 years now, I shave with the grain. Recently I have noticed I 'm getting lots of spots on the side and the back of my head. The don't seem to be razor bumps or ingrowning hair, They are like red spots with white puss in them. I have tried various scrubs etc.

Any Ideas?

" Turn every house into a fort, Face the enemy with whatever you have, JOY BANGLA! " - Sheikh Mujibur Rahman

Offline Noner

• I don't go shopping for hats. Hats go shopping for me.
  • Sly Moderator
  • Ultimate Sly Guy
  • Not a real doctor but would like to play one on TV
    • Nonerville
Re: SPOTS ON MY HEAD!
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2007, 09:39:35 AM »
Emzzy.

Welcome to sly bald guys!  It sounds like all it is is acne cause by razor irritation and shaving gel. I get the same thing on the back of my neck. Try to shave every 2 or 3 days and they shouln'd be as bad.

Your pours are the most open after you shave. So don't just throw on lotion right after becuase it will clog them and make acne. Also try to not wear a hat for a few hours after you shave, again...dirty hat + open pours = acne.

If is this a new thing happening remember that your body chemistry changes every 5-7 years and you can develop acne where you never had any.

Of course if any of them start constantly oozing or causing you pain, see a dermatologist or dofctor.  But if they pop and heal with in a few days, you should be OK.

Offline PigPen

• Single... and lovin it baby!
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2007, 10:11:17 AM »