Author Topic: "new one" "new friends"...How to deal with it  (Read 3515 times)

Offline thebaboun

• Sly Jr.
"new one" "new friends"...How to deal with it
« on: January 19, 2010, 09:33:20 PM »
Ok......I am a university student now and I am have a "gang" with a lot of girls especially and a couple of guys. It is the first time that I can say that I have a "gang" of people who appreciate me and with consider me as a friend. In the past I had good friends on the side and bla bla bla.

When I was young, until maybe 15 years old, I never had real friends and was a "reject" if we can say it that way.

What is weird, is that now that  Ihave friends, I tend to be like disapointed when I offer some of them to go out and they refuse....in the past it happened to me a lot only to discover that people who I was considering friends, were not friends. I just don't know SOMETIMES how to deal with the fact that I have a new "click" and they consider me as a friend and invite me doing sometime.
I have the impression that I want to "get back" the time I lost when I was a child/teenager....It feels weird sometimes!!!

What do you guys think about it!?

Offline Mikekoz13

• Sure you can rub it... all the girls want to...
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
Re: "new one" "new friends"...How to deal with it
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2010, 06:54:15 AM »
Dude..... you're worrying about the small stuff too much...........
"What contemptible scoundrel stole the cork from my lunch?" W.C. Fields

Offline Rob

• Sly Bureau
  • British baldy since 2006
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2010, 08:11:43 AM »
you gotta stop lookin at everything under a microscope.  Just relax and enjoy life! 8)

Offline bem75

• Team Sly
  • Super Sly
« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2010, 08:56:18 AM »