Author Topic: Just turned 30 - Looking to make a change, hairline not what it used to be  (Read 7953 times)

Offline MisterAdversity

• Learning the way of Sly
Newbie here, read alot of posts and must say I feel comfortable knowing i am not the only one!

Just turned 30 and after watching a friend go through the whole process years earlier (thinning, toupee, and finally shave) it was an embarrassing adventure and i wasn't even going through it that bad yet -

Long story short now i am at that point of which direction should i go - currently holding on to the younger hair cut but have the classic M shape (windows peak) in the front and noticing every day the rear patch going further away. Sides and back very thick and full making me almost get away with it all, except recently i just got the comb over comment from a very sarcastic friend that put me over the edge -

Never had a buzz cut or shaved head in my life so i am very nervous about even buzzing it down, with that being said i was also in an accident when i was younger which left me with a slightly Evandar Holyfield right ear disfigurement. So suffice to say this is my biggest nightmare -

On the flip side i have never even with the accident had any problems with the ladies thank go and am actually engaged to a very beautiful woman for a 2012 wedding date!

My annoyances are i know my hair in the straight sun looks terrible esp from the back and the comments are flowing more and more lately esp being young looking

I want to start slow, maybe buzz in the summer, but still on the fence, worried i may look sick or the fit wont be for me - any opinions or suggestions would be appreciated -  ;D
« Last Edit: May 18, 2011, 06:45:48 PM by MisterAdversity »

Offline Razor X

• Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility