Author Topic: So what made you decide to go sly?  (Read 6201 times)

Offline AGENT47

• Sly Guy in Training
So what made you decide to go sly?
« on: October 04, 2007, 03:20:46 PM »
So I have been a member of the chrome dome frat for about four years, for me it was more a matter of practicality when I worked as a commercial diver,( you only need to put that neck ring one once before you see the advantages of just getting rid of the hair all together). After I left the marine construction buisness I just kept the look, deciding it suited me and I sure didn't miss the barber bills ;) but what about the rest of you, did you just wake up one day and decide to take it all off or what?

Offline PBurke

• Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
Re: So what made you decide to go sly?
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2007, 03:24:34 PM »
hey agent, who did you dive for? there are a couploe big dive companies here in the area(south la) to answer your question, i did not want my dad's hairdo (the dreaded horseshoe) so when it started thinning i got rid of it. love being sly and wish i had done it years ago.

Treat people with respect, or just ignore them!

Offline Oto

• Sly Jr.
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2007, 03:43:28 PM »
I always wanted to shave my head bald to see what it would look like... wasn't sure if I would keep shaving but finally did the experience and love it. Now I'm bald by choice, just let it grow a little at winter, the rest of the year I keep my head shaved..

Offline AGENT47

• Sly Guy in Training
« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2007, 03:47:58 PM »
I worked for northwest marine salvage for almost two years after getting my training from the divers institute of technology here in seattle. Interesting work to say the least but there is something unsetteling about working for a company that knows they don't have to pay you if you dont survive the job.  :/O

Offline Tyler

• The Count of Sly
  • Administrator
  • Sly Nobility
    • SILIST - Smitty's Information List