Author Topic: A few questions for a beginner  (Read 3082 times)

Offline SkinnyKho

• Sly Guy in Training
A few questions for a beginner
« on: February 05, 2019, 09:12:20 AM »
Hi everyone,

I've been shaving for 6 months now and I'm finally feeling confident about it. My only issue is that I can't achieve the clean atg shave, because I get irritation/bumps.

When I look at someone like Dwayne Johnson, his head is always perfectly shaved. Does it mean he shaves every morning atg?
When I look at you guys pictures I get so jealous because your heads look so clean!

Actually I need to know if I should give up with shaving against the grain. Are some of us condemned to shave with eletric razors?

My last question is: which electric razor gives you the closest shave?

I added some pictures of my head after an atg shave, trust me it looks worst than on the pictures

Sorry if my english isn't perfect.

Thanks

Offline Tyler

• The Count of Sly
  • Administrator
  • Sly Nobility
    • SILIST - Smitty's Information List
Re: A few questions for a beginner
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2019, 10:00:32 AM »
@SkinnyKho It's ok to use an electric razor, but it won't get you as smooth as wet shaving. To help you, what razor blades and shaving cream are you using now?
People are not limited by the circumstance that they are born in. They are limited by the size of their dreams. Show them that their dreams can have no limits and in turn their accomplishments can be limitless.

Offline Barbero Pelón

• Super Sly
  • If doesn't shine,you're not really BALD.
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2019, 01:48:09 PM »

1.Find the right razor.
2.Hot water is your friend.

« Last Edit: February 05, 2019, 01:52:27 PM by Tony Dadá »

Offline Miller1989

• Sly
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2019, 09:01:00 AM »