Head Shaving, Grooming & Care > Head Shaving Product Reviews

Where are the negative reviews?

(1/4) > >>

clint902:
Whenever I buy a shaver, I read nothing but positive reviews.  The pitbull was one which I think sucks, then I ordered the omnishaver which I haven't received yet but don't know what to expect because almost every review I see on the interweb involves someone trying to sell something.  If they're selling something, I doubt they're gonna say anything negative about the item.  So, anyway, what's the deal on these omnishavers?  Any honest reviews out there?

reddog:
I'm interested to hear how it works for you.

clint902:
Well this is my first time using it and it does require one to press down firmly.  I did the best I could I'll have to use it a few more times before I can say one way or the other.  I do have a problem holding it but so far, it wasn't any quicker than my regular shave but like I said, I just got it today so maybe it will work better tomorrow.  One thing I can say for certain.  This shaver isn't for newbies because their scalp is more tender and prone to irritation.  I've been shaving awhile so the pressure I had to apply and the back and forth motion didn't irritate me.  I wonder if I need to use their lotion to make it work? I do feel some roughness  on my neck but the rest of my scalp feels pretty smooth(definitely not the best shave of my life) but like I said, this was the first time I've used it.  I'll give it more time.

Dragon:
I tried the omishaver, but I found it wasnt any quicker than a normal cartridge and the shave wasnt as good.  I then tried it again when the replacable blades came out but again i wasnt impressed.  However, different people like different things, but the omishaver, not for me. In fact if you want the block that the blades fit in I can send it to you!

clint902: