Head Shaving, Grooming & Care > Beards

Best way to sculpt your facial hair

(1/3) > >>

ZoneTripper:
hi to everyone, first post and good to find this forum.

I've been shaving my head for 10 years and playin around with different facial hair styles for just as long  Still not settled on one i like! always end up bk with just a bit of longer growth under my bottom lip and some stubble.

question is what the best thing to shave in some clean lines either side when growin a goatee and bit of a moustache combo?  u know the problem a Mach 3 is too wide for the job.  I could ask Gilette for a half size version but dont think much of my chances  ;)

What do you guys use?

ZT in the UK

dieseldan04:
I use regular hair clippers and turn them on edge for a good clean line and then shave sideways to the line to get it crisp.  Beauty supply stores sell the small finishing razors and they would be good for that if you can get them.

ZoneTripper:
Hey thanks a lot dieseldan, the clippers method sounds good.  Smooth lines here i come! :)

D.A.L.U.I.:
I haven't grown a beard for many a year until about 6 weeks ago.  My suggestion, based on what I was able to find was to let it grow a full month and to either let it "all hang out" or at least a lot more than you think you want for at least a month before beginning any shaping or major sculpting.  So far it's working, and I've gotten a start on a rather full goatee.   So, I recommend that you let it grow, unmolested for at least a month, and if trimmed at all trimmed very generously to allow for some work once it matures and you know how the hair grows and behaves with more length unless you're one of the guys with an extremely dense growth that defines it self within two weeks.