Author Topic: What made you go bald?  (Read 289583 times)

Offline Papa Don

• Sly Bureau
Re: What made you go bald?
« Reply #210 on: November 12, 2008, 08:35:45 AM »
I would like to introduce myself.  I am known as Papa Don.  I am new to the Sly Bald Guy Forum.  I have only been
Sly for about a month now.  It is the only way to go.  For as long as I can remember, I have fought the worst hair on the planet.  Course and wavy and thick.  Whatever I woke up with I had to wear all day.  Shampooing rarely helped. My neigbor who is naturally Sly and I were talking about my problem and he suggested shaving.  It took a while to build up my courage.  One day I said, "What the heck, if I don't like it, it will grow back.  Well--Fat Chance!.  I am now SLY FOREVER!!  I would like to thank the guys in the formum for all the advise and tips.-
I am no better that anyone else, but by God, no one is better than I am

Offline Riverrstone

• Learning the way of Sly
« Reply #211 on: November 13, 2008, 05:32:22 PM »
I'm very proud to be bald, after years of dealing with a hair-loss
phobia. Now, I can look in the mirror and smile at the bald guy there,
and not cringe in terror.
I used to go 6 months or more at a time in between haircuts, so stylist
would cut my hair so short that my high forehead would show.
You do think about the fear. At least I did.Eventually my desire to
overcome my phobia led me to have my hair cut into a GI in 2001.I was
afraid I'd chicken out then.
I backslid into long hair a few times.Then in 2004, I experimented with
cutting my own hair with no guards on clippers. To see my own bald head
was both scary and exciting.Then I lathered my head up and shaved it
smooth for the first time.
Can you imagine?There I was after years of hair loss phobia looking at
my totally bald head.I was shocked and delighted at the same time. I
realized then, I was happier being bald.
I shave my head regularly now,and I don't want to ever be a slave to
hair again.This is feeedom.