Author Topic: Bearded baldies and the corporate world  (Read 12963 times)

Offline BlackJamesRackham

• Sly Bucco
  • Ultimate Sly Guy
Re: Bearded baldies and the corporate world
« Reply #15 on: June 16, 2008, 11:47:57 AM »
I'm a consultant as well, and I see plenty of bearded baldies. As for me, I rock a soul patch with my shaved head. Haven't had any issues yet.

And as others have said, it appears you keep your beard looking clean and neat, so it shouldn't be an issue. Good luck! Let us know how it goes
Rockin' "Sly" since 2008

Offline Sly Red

• GSG Southerner in Exile
  • Team Sly
  • Sly Bureau
    • Facebook
« Reply #16 on: June 16, 2008, 11:52:23 AM »
Hey James, are you a consultant in IT?  If so, is your organization full of headshaved, tatooed, pierced radical dudes?  Ah, my kind of people  O:O  I worked in IT in banking for a while and it was way too conservative.
In matters of grave importance, style, not sincerity, is the vital thing.” Oscar Wilde

Offline BlackJamesRackham

• Sly Bucco
  • Ultimate Sly Guy
« Reply #17 on: June 16, 2008, 11:56:39 AM »
Hey James, are you a consultant in IT?  If so, is your organization full of headshaved, tatooed, pierced radical dudes?  Ah, my kind of people  O:O  I worked in IT in banking for a while and it was way too conservative.

Not exactly IT. But based on your description of it, it sounds like the type of crowd I'd like to hang with! We're on the more conservative side, no visible tatts, no piercings, etc. Shaved heads work just fine...thank god!
Rockin' "Sly" since 2008

Offline Razor X

• Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #18 on: June 16, 2008, 12:16:09 PM »

I feel more confident with a beard, so I don't want to shave it and I think it looks better.