Author Topic: Stretched Lobes with bald Domes!  (Read 52051 times)

Offline Stu

• Sly Bureau
    • Hope is just around the corner...
Re: Stretched Lobes with bald Domes!
« Reply #45 on: October 13, 2009, 12:15:24 PM »
I don't get it either, but if everyone were the same, we wouldn't have much to talk about.
How is that Hopey / Changey thing working for you?

http://obamaclock.org/

Offline iwasdavidwatts

• Learning the way of Sly
« Reply #46 on: December 31, 2009, 01:36:36 PM »
I'm thinking about getting my ear lobes pierced but I'm worried about job interviews after. Has getting your ears gauged affected employment negatively?

Offline Sly Red

• GSG Southerner in Exile
  • Team Sly
  • Sly Bureau
    • Facebook
« Reply #47 on: December 31, 2009, 03:10:29 PM »
I think it depends on where you live.  I'm in Chicago.  I have 0 ga tunnels in both ear lobes and no one seems to give them a second glance.  I work in IT which is pretty liberal in terms of personal appearance.

Red
« Last Edit: January 01, 2010, 02:58:56 PM by SimplyRed »
In matters of grave importance, style, not sincerity, is the vital thing.” Oscar Wilde

Offline Rob

• Sly Bureau
  • British baldy since 2006
« Reply #48 on: January 01, 2010, 07:22:36 AM »
I've been thinking for quite a while about getting my lobes stretched, but I only have one ear pierced and think it would look better if I get the other pierced too.  This is my 'project' for 2010, but not sure what guage to take it to as yet.  The 0 ga ones look cool though... 8)

Offline Sly Red

• Team Sly
  • Sly Bureau
    • Facebook
« Reply #49 on: January 01, 2010, 07:33:46 AM »
Rob, I only had my right lobe pierced a few years ago.  If I were recommending, I'd say start at about 10 ga (2.6 mm) and stretch about 1 mm every 6 to 8 weeks.  It's really different for different people, so you just have to play it by ear, pun intended.  :*))

Make sure that the piercer knows that you want to stretch so that they don't pierce too close to the edge.