Author Topic: Rocky Mountain Barber Company  (Read 1156 times)

Offline artudo123

• Sly Jr.
Rocky Mountain Barber Company
« on: December 21, 2018, 08:48:19 AM »
I've been shaving my head for just over 2 months. When I decided to shave my head, I adopted my friend's routine. Exfolitate with St. Ives or generic apricot scrub, take a hot shower, shampoo with Dove anti-Dandruff shampoo, shave with a Mach 3 and Gillette shaving gel, and finish with an after-shave balm. For the past month or so, I've been yearning for something more, I wanted to up my head-shaving. I was always left with a little bit of stubble on my head and would have to scrape certain areas of my head. I had a feeling there was something else I needed to be doing to have a better shaving experience and smoother head. My research showed me that I needed to either take a hot-shower or apply a hot cloth to my head first, use a pre-shave oil, shaving cream or soap applied by a shaving brush, and finishing off with an after-shave balm.

I've done a lot of research over the past month or so and found that it wasn't the razor I was using, Mach 3's seem to be recommended for head shavers amongst a lot of websites. However, it was also recommended to not use any cheap $2-3 shaving cream or gel. I had a $50 Amazon gift card and set out to use that to buy some quality products.

I settled on Rocky Mountain Barber Company (RMBC). In part, because they're Canadian based out of Niagara Falls, they use all natural products, and their reviews on Amazon are amazing. Most of their products get 4-4.5/5.

I bought the badger hair brush, sandlewood pre-shave oil, sandlewood shaving cream, and sandlewood after-shave balm which cost me about $90 Canadian.