Author Topic: Hi, new SBG and shaved head in general  (Read 4039 times)

Offline JohnRa

• Sly Jr.
Hi, new SBG and shaved head in general
« on: March 14, 2018, 01:29:19 PM »
Hi,

Just thought I'd pop on and say hey. I've been balding since my early 20s and just recently made the decision to go completely shaved.

I've gotten some mixed reactions, but mostly positive. I kept it quite short normally anyway, usually a #2 blade all over.

I've tried several moisturizers. My wife gave me a jug of cetaphil which feels kind of sticky after putting it on. I also bought a small tube of Jack Black Double Duty moisturizer, and I like how it goes on and feels after, but I hate the price. Any suggestions out there? I don't like really smelly things in general.

I'm a software developer by trade.

Offline chrisphilly123

• Ultimate Sly Guy
Re: Hi, new SBG and shaved head in general
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2018, 03:06:19 PM »
Hi,

Just thought I'd pop on and say hey. I've been balding since my early 20s and just recently made the decision to go completely shaved.

I've gotten some mixed reactions, but mostly positive. I kept it quite short normally anyway, usually a #2 blade all over.

I've tried several moisturizers. My wife gave me a jug of cetaphil which feels kind of sticky after putting it on. I also bought a small tube of Jack Black Double Duty moisturizer, and I like how it goes on and feels after, but I hate the price. Any suggestions out there? I don't like really smelly things in general.

Congrats on the big step. It looks great and natural. You and your friends will get used to the new look before long.

One suggestion, try adding a tightly cropped stubble beard for overall balance.

Mine also fell out early 20s, so I know what the transition was like.

Offline nuts

• sly and bearded
  • Sly Bureau
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2018, 07:52:22 PM »