Author Topic: Worried about how people will react.  (Read 12424 times)

Offline g_bald

• Team Sly
  • Super Sly
  • Bald IS beautiful... and it will always be so!
Re: Worried about how people will react.
« Reply #15 on: February 25, 2014, 05:27:39 AM »
I think the glasses will look good with the shaved head (after all, I have some experience in that regard lol)

My advice is, if you're not yet totally sure, go with the short buzzed look, which I did for many years because I really enjoyed it. When I went to the razor this summer most people that I knew didn't notice a huge change because my hair was already really short. I just took the plunge and everything was fine.

When you do opt to lather up and shave, which I am sure you will, make sure to give it at least 30 days to get used to it and have others get used to the 'renwed' you. :)

Offline Sir Harry

• Sly Kegler
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #16 on: February 25, 2014, 08:10:54 AM »
I think the glasses would be a nice touch, myself...You could perhaps grow some facial hair to offset the shaved head and the attention it may get. Good luck!
Even when the d is removed, the devil is still evil.

Offline DannyBoy

• Sly
« Reply #17 on: February 25, 2014, 12:54:53 PM »