Author Topic: Unisightly Razor bumps HELP  (Read 5817 times)

Offline BigHawk1228

• Learning the way of Sly
Unisightly Razor bumps HELP
« on: November 12, 2013, 04:47:39 PM »
 >:( So I write this message angry and irritated but not out of the fight. I have terrible razor bumps in the back of my head. I am a compete novice when it comes to shaving my head, however, once I shaved it it felt so smooth and lovely to the touch. I didn't have all of the necessary tools for shaving my head. I only had the shaving cream, razor, exfoliating wash, and moisturizer. However, I wanted the smooth feel and forgot that going against the grain has serious consequences. After 2 days of smooth head I woke up the third day with the back of my head covered in bumps. They were extremely painful at first but I have been applying moisturizer every day ( mind you it has only been 3 days after bumps occurred ) and I have been using alcohol prep wipes on them. However, they are looking like regular pimples now and I can't shave over them because that will make them worse. I need help. What do you guys use to keep your head at least 95% razor bump free?

Offline Tracer

• Sly Guy in Training
Re: Unisightly Razor bumps HELP
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2013, 03:34:08 AM »
1st thing don't shave for atleast a week, let it heal
Go with the grain, even if there's visible shorthairs it's not worth the irritation going against
Nivea aftershave+ gold bond+ oil free moisturizer always worked for me.. and I'm an acne prone guy so keep it moisturized!

Offline Sir Harry

• Sly Kegler
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2013, 05:41:17 AM »
The next time you shave against the grain, rub your head with an ice cube. Also, invest in some witch hazel. There is a product at WalMart called Bump Patrol that will help clear or reduce your current bumps within three days. Good luck!
Even when the d is removed, the devil is still evil.

Offline TSE

• Sly Jr.
    • TheShavingEdge.com