Author Topic: Spots, discloration, just not right  (Read 7559 times)

Offline LowCut D

• Learning the way of Sly
Spots, discloration, just not right
« on: February 28, 2013, 07:47:00 PM »
Need some real help and advice. I have been shaving head for about a 2 years. I did the whole cream thing, but found that shaving was easier for me. Over the past 3 months my scalp has been getting pretty bad. I use a new quality razor every time and do the ice thing after with aloe I shave the head once every 5-6 days. It never feels irritated, so Im surprised when I go to check my head.

It is mostly alot of red spots on the top of the head and there is some discoloration.  :-[

Offline nuts

• sly and bearded
  • Sly Bureau
Re: Spots, discloration, just not right
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2013, 10:56:42 PM »
I'm not sure what is causing this but I think there will be someone on this great forum who will be able to help you.  It may possibly go away given time. I have been shaving for over 8 years and have not encountered your problem  Good luck.
Roger

Offline Sir Harry

• Sly Kegler
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2013, 03:44:00 AM »
Welcome, LowCutD!....When I saw the top of your head, I thought I had found my twin ;D. All kidding aside, I think it just might be a pigmentation issue. Are you bald by choice or were you balding before shaving? I think your head looks great, just remember, no head is perfect, but some of the things we find on our heads make it unique. If this is a big issue for you, I would go see a dermatologist and get some bleaching cream. Over the counter Hydrocortisone may also help clear it up. One more thing. Stay away from the creams (depilatories)....a waste of money and just smells nasty. Good luck!
Even when the d is removed, the devil is still evil.

Offline gutsygirl

• Surviving Chronic Illness with a Smile :D
  • Sly
  • Gutsy is as Gutsy does!
    • Naturally Gutsy - surviving gastrointestinal illness with a smile!