Author Topic: Im 19 and going bald, need opinion please please! with pictures  (Read 14968 times)

Offline james_pierce1928

• Learning the way of Sly
This is my first time writing in the forum. Im 19 years old and going bald really really fast. What can i tell you, obviously im scared, always hearing jokes about bald guys. Girl friends saying haha that bald man. More than everything im scared of whats going to happen. Im the only bald man between my friends so, theyre going to pick on me. Ive being dating some girls and im afraid the would not want me anymore. Its just to much for this shitty age, if i had 25 or 30 years old it would be easier. But no, here are some pictures, tell me opinions, what you think, anything, im in a depressing lonely moment right now

Pictures LINK:
http://picturepush.com/public/11448190
http://www.freeimagehosting.net/39nm5
http://www.freeimagehosting.net/9kl83

Offline chgobuzzbald

• Super Sly
  • No more HT scars
Re: Im 19 and going bald, need opinion please please! with pictures
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2012, 11:29:01 PM »
At 19 girls are still very immature teenagers basically. Try dating girls older. But definitely get a stylish buzzcut now. Your hair is too long so the thinning is more noticeable. Do something for yourself to raise you self confidence like working out. Many guys your age have buzzcuts or just shave their heads anyway. Bald is not unusual today for guys any age. It is one hairstyle to pick from like any other. It is only an issue in YOUR mind, no one elses. If your friends see that you feel like your a victim of some terrible disaster then they will make jokes. But if they see you are confident and secure and dont feel like a victim any more they will not harass you, there would be no fun in it for them, if you see what I mean ?

Offline Sir Harry

• Sly Kegler
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2012, 11:42:18 PM »