Author Topic: Shout-out to Slyettes!  (Read 13320 times)

Offline gutsygirl

• Surviving Chronic Illness with a Smile :D
  • Sly
  • Gutsy is as Gutsy does!
    • Naturally Gutsy - surviving gastrointestinal illness with a smile!
Shout-out to Slyettes!
« on: October 22, 2012, 07:19:43 PM »
Hi,   
I'm happy to find this website!  I'm not entirely new to headshaving, as I've been buzzing for a few years, but this is the first time I went below 1/16th inch. 

I'm totally returning the shaver I bought today (let's just say BAD BAD EXPERIENCE!) and going to try another.  Suggestions?  I don't want to break the bank, but I want the SMOOTH (not sandpaper-ish) feel with an electric shaver that doesn't take 1 whole hour! 

The obvious questions I have to deal with because I'm a Slyette:

Do you have cancer? No.

Are you a lesbian?  No, I'm perfectly straight.

Why would you want to shave your head?  I have really bad allergies to everything outdoors; I've seen an Allergist and an Immunologist, and neither are able to help me further, so to be able to apply anti-itch meds to my head, I decided to go hair-free.  Also helps me manage personal care because with my disabilities it takes less time and I won't get bed head when I'm stuck flat on my back for a few days at a time.