Author Topic: Serious Sly lookin for some tips/help/vent place!  (Read 3051 times)

Offline Sincerely Sly Dude

• Learning the way of Sly
Serious Sly lookin for some tips/help/vent place!
« on: October 15, 2012, 06:48:10 PM »
I am sure this topic is beaten to death and I am a long time readed and follower, so I have read most of them. Glad to finally be here can already feel the love. Quick run down before I get in to the basics.

28 year old white male with really dark curly hair with the landing strip missing up top. I have been shaving basically Sly for about 2-3 years so this is all nothing new. For how wierd this will sound...I have a good dome to be Sly or so I am told. I pretty much assume 100% I have sensitive skin as well.

General shave routine is to take a hot/shower, get out dry lower half off, Head Slick it up (I think this is a major issue in my main problem) and use the Headblade with the Headblade triple razors, when done I have this Witch Hazel/Alcohol mix stuff from Walgreens throw that all over, then air dry.

I have basically used every single razor, disposable, electric, random shaving creams/gels, BUMP PATROL once wow that sucked.

I go against the grain, If I am going to shave it needs to be BALD!

I would say over the last year or 1.5 years shaving has gotten really bad for me...almost to the point where I have given up sometimes.

Like I said I am 28 and was blessed with good teenage years in regards to acne, something over the past year has sort of caused me to break out permanently. Forehead, temple area, OMFG the back of my neck. I went to dermatologist and was prescribed 3 antibitocs, 2 creams 1 pill form to rub on the affected area and was never really given a reason. She seemed to throw my shaving under the bus.