Author Topic: Improving overall bald head skin quality/color after electric shaving. any tips?  (Read 13547 times)

Offline lunar

• Learning the way of Sly
I am not new to shaving. though i went from having enough hair to dye orange and have a funky hairdo. to five years later the thinning and then balding set in and those days of fun are long over. now my only option is to either be lazy about shaving and look much older and uglier than i want, or shave and look a lot more handsome and mature in a good way. Also i look younger with no hair and i am not even 29 yet.

So i have been using a shaver for 2-3 years now, but really only been close shaving for the last 1-2 years. i get a bit dry scalp, occasional itchiness or those white pimple issues. i am quite new to all this and i tried to book a dermatologist but the wait list is like a year! my god. I guess a lot of men trying to save their hair rather than simply go bald and enjoy it. lol.

I am asking here as it seems a dedicated place for bald men to give advice to other bald men. I have a older friend of like 48 who shaves daily but he has HUGE pores and does not really moisturize and it looks a bit bad. i would much rather be smooth, well moisturized ( but not too shiny) and hopefully have a consistent scalp color so i don't look white or grey as i do now when i shave.

hoping to get as many tips for what i should do. what kinds of products i should buy, and how/when/why to use them.

I have been reading the boards so far and there's a lot of good info but i lot of confusing points of view. for one thing i do not use a razor and i tend to take more baths than showers so the tips about conditioners, hot water, and shaving products are a bit useless for my situation.

I use a Phillips ( three round blade flexible) electric razor which is not intended to be used on wet hair/skin yet can be opened and cleaned with running water and air dried.