Author Topic: Smooooth n sexy......but need little advice  (Read 7852 times)

Offline lordmage

• Sly
  • Mac it's the Cheesiest
Re: Smooooth n sexy......but need little advice
« Reply #15 on: March 30, 2011, 10:51:56 PM »
heabblade mastery in three easy steps.

1. Practice (several days)
2. time (go slowly)
3. warm skin (hot pre-shave)
“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do." Samuel Langhorne Clemens
"Just Do it" Nike
"shave that darn head already" Lordmage :P

Offline KC

• Sly Jr.
« Reply #16 on: March 31, 2011, 05:52:55 AM »
Good question about the bandanna.  I am a volunteer firefighter and have a nomax hood under my fire helmut, so a shaved noggin with the helmut on never bothered me.  Also, I don't wear a fire helmut for eight hours straight.  Buy a bandanna, see how you like it under your hard hat and go from there.  I suspect the head will be a lot less sensitive over time, once you acclimate.

Have fun with the new look and style.  Accessories are part of the experience.

Ken
"The Spirit of the Mercury Astronauts is Rekindled in Me!"

Offline dwingrider

• Learning the way of Sly
« Reply #17 on: April 03, 2011, 06:44:12 AM »
So heres the update-

I bought an Under Armour skullcap and been using that under my hard hat. It really does make me feel more comfortable under that hard hat. Havnt tried the bandanna yet. Although I love trying out all the accessories I can use now.