Author Topic: Any Suggestions??  (Read 7986 times)

Offline genxeration

• Learning the way of Sly
Any Suggestions??
« on: February 24, 2011, 07:01:46 PM »
Hello guys!  I'm new to Sly Bald Guys.  Thank you for allowing me to be part of your Forum!  I would really like to Shave but I feel extreme anxiety.  I started balding at 16 and decided to be fitted for a toupee before starting college.  Well, that's been many, many years ago now and I've been wearing this toupee for 16 years.  There are several reasons I would like to shave-- I spend $250 per month on my "hair system", messy adhesives, feel I always have a "secret" to hide, and limited activities since sweat shortens bond time.  Most of all, I think it looks pretty awsome.  I guess my issue is what will people think when I arrive at the office one Monday morning all freshly shaved???  I work at a large firm and have 10 direct reports.  I'm sure the jokes would be nonstop.  I'm just wondering if anyone has been through a similar situation?  Do you guys think I'm over reacting?  I would love to hear your opinions.

Offline sailor61

• Super Sly
  • Into my 6th year...why did I ever have hair???
Re: Any Suggestions??
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2011, 07:33:47 PM »
The reaction will be supportive.  Most likely there will be less "ammo" for comments than there may be currently. 

Go for it. 

If you're unsure, plan to do it the night you begin a vacation period.  If for some reason you aren't happy with the new look/freedom the remaining hair will grow out to a short buzz pretty quickly and you'll be able to go back to the hairpiece.
TJ

url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/]

[/url]

Offline D.A.L.U.I.

• Team Sly
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2011, 07:58:38 PM »