Author Topic: Atra razors and HB  (Read 4569 times)

Offline GBORN

• Sly
Atra razors and HB
« on: April 08, 2007, 05:22:38 PM »
Am I correct that Gilette Atra razors will fit Headblade.  My local Walgreens has Headblade Classic but does not carry Headblade razors (go figure  ;))  Plan is to go 'bald by choice' this week.  Today I shaved my head down to stubble.  I am a teacher and will get a lot of looks from kids tomorrow at school.  I'll let the initial shock settle down and then go 100% sly next weekend.  Great forum.  Thanks in advance.

Offline Robmeister

• The Duke of SLY
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Bureau
  • I'm not this handsome in real life
Re: Atra razors and HB
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2007, 05:38:39 PM »
Welcome GBORN!!!!

One of the other guys can answer that question about the HeadBlade....I'm a FUSION fan myself.

One of our SLY members, Paul, is a teacher and ROCKS it as a SLY GUY O0

BaldRob

« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2007, 05:59:50 PM »
Hi and welcome GBORN!

You are correct... the Atra Plus (or generic offshoot) fit the HeadBlade Classic and Sport just fine!

Offline Beer Barron

• Super Sly
« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2007, 06:26:02 PM »
Welcome GBORN!  And yeah, what BaldRob said.  That's what I use!

Offline Cam

• Ultimate Sly Guy
  • The honey tastes sweeter when you anger the bees.
« Reply #4 on: April 08, 2007, 06:27:42 PM »
It can also use the Sensor Excel blades. It will come the adapter for them. That's what I use, and I LOVE them!

Offline GBORN

• Sly
« Reply #5 on: April 08, 2007, 06:45:13 PM »
Thanks for the info guys.  I'll try to get some pics posted within the week.  O0

Offline SlickCountry

• Sly
    • FirehouseChaplain.org
« Reply #6 on: April 08, 2007, 06:48:39 PM »
Welcome GBORN.  Just a little side note...  Keeps your eyes open for generic atra blades.  They are much cheaper.  I got 15 for $5.00 at CVS and Walgreens had the same.

Offline wpruitt

• Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
  • Sly!!