Author Topic: Read this if you're thinking about shaving...  (Read 2969 times)

Offline grizzly

• Learning the way of Sly
Read this if you're thinking about shaving...
« on: January 11, 2010, 11:03:39 PM »
I want to thank all of you guys who posted comments promoting shaving your head.  I have been hiding under a hat for 10 years.  I was psychotic about the size of my head and going bald.  It affected every aspect of my life.  Good friends I've had for many years never saw me without a hat on.  I hesitated to go on overnight trips because I would have to take my hat off to go to bed.  I wouldn't go swimming with friends or even out to eat where you couldn't wear a hat.  I dreaded going to clubs and being asked to remove my hat.  My buddies wanted me to fly to Florida for a fishing trip and I wouldn't go because I might have to remove my hat for airport security.  Even my wardrobe options were limited while wearing a hat.  I could go on for hours... 
I had always wanted to shave my head but was way too scared of how I would look.  I'm not extremely hideous but very very self-conscious.  I have a very attractive wife.
Then I found this website and it had the answers I was looking for.  I thought I was the only one hiding under a hat but there's lots of out there!!  So I finally did it.  I went to the barber today and had him shave it as close as he could.  Then I went to Walgreens and bought a headblade razor.  It was very nerve wracking today but I love it!!!!!!!!!!!  My big forehead is not so big anymore and I don't have to worry about my hairloss.
I'm @#$% FREE from the chains and shackles and it feels so good.  Still a little nervous about how my friends might react though.
My wife loves it, the kids are unsure.  I will repeat the same thing many have on this site over and over.  'WHY DIDN'T I DO THIS YEARS AGO???"
If you're debating it, just do it.  You can't be as psychotic about it as I was and you'll love it.

Offline Sgt. Pate

• Sly Bureau