Author Topic: Age gaps in relationships  (Read 14474 times)

Offline RyanJP

• Ultimate Sly Guy
Re: Age gaps in relationships
« Reply #30 on: June 06, 2010, 11:30:30 PM »
Tomorow I am going on a second date with someone who is acting with me in a play (Merry Wives of Windsor by Shakespeare). My date is a honest, sincere and romantic person and very attratcive. The only issue is that I am 20 and my date is 45, but because of the connection that we have we feel we owe it to ourselves to give it a shot. Being a cook, I will prepare us a romantic dinner tomorow and then later a movie.

I say you have found a true "Cougar".... but that my Friend.......is a good thing. O0

x2

Offline Vash

• Be Kind For Everyone You Meet Is Fighting A Hard Battle
  • Super Sly
  • Bald, Bearded, Tattooed, Awesome!
« Reply #31 on: June 10, 2010, 08:52:00 PM »
My fiance is 11 years my junior. I'm 35 and she's 24 and this is easily the best relationship I've ever been in. Our running joke has been that she is a very mature 24 while I am a very immature 35, so we meet n the middle at 30  :*))

My two closest friends in the world each married women significantly younger than them (11 and 8 years respectively) and we all agree that age is less a factor than experience and outlook on life.

Just saying.
~Vash

FB: Vashon Bench
Twitter: @gingerbeardpdx
Instagram: @gingerbeardpdx

Offline Rob-Raz

• Super Sly
  • Me and my girls
« Reply #32 on: August 14, 2010, 02:29:31 AM »
Have almost nine years on my wife. Gotta have a sense of humor about the age gap. Nothing better than asking her "hey...you remember when that song came out and how big it was?" and she says "umm no......I was five."    ::)

Offline timetobeme

• Sly
« Reply #33 on: August 14, 2010, 09:01:25 AM »
Enjoy the experience  ^-^

Offline TheBaldAndBeautiful

• Sly Jr.
« Reply #34 on: August 20, 2010, 08:19:13 PM »