Author Topic: Diagnose Please  (Read 2305 times)

Offline bboynowee

• Learning the way of Sly
Diagnose Please
« on: April 27, 2010, 11:43:35 PM »
So...I'm new in the forum...and some of you suggested to post a pic...and see if you can diagnose my razor rash/pimple area... :(...these pictures are a couple of hours after I cut my dome...I used an Andis t-liner pro...that i bought about a week ago...I had stopped cutting my hair for a week and a half...notice the dark spots...it sucks....any who I already changed my pillow case...also i used an anti bacterial soap... and after I cut my hair I used a moisturizer...see what u guys think... :-[

Offline Gambrinus

• Bluegrass Bald Guy
  • Ultimate Sly Guy
  • HBG
Re: Diagnose Please
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2010, 07:11:31 AM »
I'm no expert, but it looks like razor bumps.   Might want to look into seeing a dermatologist.  Sorry I'm not more help.  And Welcome. :)

Offline omegapd

• Sly
  • "Fuzzy"
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2010, 12:29:35 PM »
My thoughts too. Don't use much pressure going against the grain or skip the against the grain part altogether (that's what I did after getting the same looking bumps). Mine went away in a week or so.
- Eric W-

Offline bboynowee

« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2010, 06:44:43 PM »
Thanks guys...but see I don't shave I just use the clipper without the guard...I think that's what's making my skin irritate...nonetheless I started wahing my head at least twice daily with anti bacterial soap...ill keep u guys posted...:)

Offline Razor X

• Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2010, 06:49:37 PM »
Thanks guys...but see I don't shave I just use the clipper without the guard...I think that's what's making my skin irritate...nonetheless I started wahing my head at least twice daily with anti bacterial soap...ill keep u guys posted...:)