Author Topic: 2 shaves with Fusion, just love it!  (Read 5861 times)

Offline SBG Math Guy

• Team Sly
  • Ultimate Sly Guy
  • me with little shadow
2 shaves with Fusion, just love it!
« on: June 10, 2009, 08:39:40 PM »
I wish I had tried Fusion sooner. 
I have been using Mach 3 for the first 10 months of my sly life. 
In the last purchase of 5 mach 3 blades I received one fusion for free. 
So I gave it a try and to me it is significantly better than Mach 3.

From my experience:
Mach 3...........you have to go over each area many tmes if you want all hairs gone.  The blade seems to select some hairs to shave off and leave others.  This was a problem at times when I tried shaving the top of my dome against the grain.  I had to go over the same region several times. 
Fusion..........for most areas I only have to go over once.  Sometimes twice, but that's it! Not more than two.  This was something special because now it is so much easier to shave the top of my dome against the grain.
The other major difference I found is Fusion (for obvious reasons) has very little trouble dealing with thick hair, whereas for Mach 3 it was too much.   Fusion was like a machine. O0
Finally, another good thing about fusion is I had to rinse out the blade a lot less than Mach 3.  I could shave the entire top of my dome without having to rinse off the razor.
With Mach 3 I had to rinse off after every one or two long strokes.

The negative thing about Fusion is...........yeah you guessed it, the price!!  So Gillette will be making more money off me from now on.   :x!

Offline GaryT

• Team Sly
  • Ultimate Sly Guy
Re: 2 shaves with Fusion, just love it!
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2009, 08:58:03 PM »
Great post Math Guy! I have to agree with everything you said about the Fusion. I was another one to stick with the Mach III. But after trying the Fusion I was totally impressed
It's all about attitude!

Offline SLYinKC

• Life's too short to not be SLY
  • Sly Bureau
  • Totally "SLY"