Author Topic: A Better Way?  (Read 1521 times)

Offline ForeverStudent

• Learning the way of Sly
A Better Way?
« on: February 28, 2015, 05:38:08 PM »
Hello, I have been shaving for the last 3 years with a Panasonic LF-51A, and I shave everyday, as my hair growns fast!.\ However, it seems like I replace my blades every 3 weeks, and foil every 4 months which is getting pretty expensive. I use Lectric shave as a oil.

How much better is using things like the headblade?

Offline Razor X

• Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
Re: A Better Way?
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2015, 09:35:53 PM »
I'm not a Headblade fan but any kind of blade will yield a better result than an electric shaver.  It's actually much easier,moo, once you get past the learning curve.

Offline SlyMike

• Ad Free VIP
  • Ultimate Sly Guy
  • Big Beard and Bald Head - I love it!
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2015, 09:48:18 AM »
Back a few years ago when I used to shave my face I started out with an electric razor, I felt that it wasn't shaving my face properly, so I went to a blade razor, I could definitely tell the difference between them.

Blade will shave better than electric every time in my opinion.
First started shaving my head on the 9th October 2014

Offline greatnessinc

• One part iron man one part superman
  • Ultimate Sly Guy
  • Semper Sly!
« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2015, 10:57:33 AM »
I've heard Lectric shave is corrosive and can reduce the lifespan of an electric blade.
Anyhow, a real blade will produce a vastly better shave. You can probably get away with shaving every other day opposed to daily. I used to shave daily then I decided to try not shaving for the winter; I only made it a week before I started shaving again that's how I realized I could spend less time shaving.