Author Topic: moles  (Read 7964 times)

Offline SBG

• Sly Jr.
moles
« on: December 10, 2006, 03:28:27 PM »
Hi everyone,

I'm relatively new to the 'bald-scene' given that I just recently started shaving my head (3th day now). My Male-pattern baldness kept it trimmed for the past few years but I finally bit the bullet.

My big problem though: moles. I have like 2-3 moles (more like bumps 1 of them) on my head which understandably get nicked everytime I shave and they bleed like hell. Needless to say, even when I shave nicely and manage to stop the flow with a styptic pencil it still isn't a nice sight. :(

What to do?? I don't have my camera with me right now (my mother borrowed it) but once I have I'll post some pictures of the few bad areas.

Thx.

Offline PBurke

• Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
Re: moles
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2006, 03:34:30 PM »
welcome sbg.  i have a couple too. after a little while they flattened out. maybe i scraped the top off, i don't know. but they hardly ever get nicked any more. you can always go to a dermatologist and get them removed as well. hope this helps. look forward to hearing more from you in the future.

Treat people with respect, or just ignore them!

Offline SBG

• Sly Jr.
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2006, 03:39:49 PM »
I do hope so. :)

I've been thinking about straight rasoring them off 'by accident' but they're not of such shape that it would be possible IMO.  ;D

Offline Tyler

• The Count of Sly
  • Administrator
  • Sly Nobility
    • SILIST - Smitty's Information List
« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2006, 04:52:56 PM »
SBG, welcome to Sly Bald Guys.  I also recommend talking to a dermatologist prior to cutting them off yourself.
People are not limited by the circumstance that they are born in. They are limited by the size of their dreams. Show them that their dreams can have no limits and in turn their accomplishments can be limitless.

Offline Noner

• I don't go shopping for hats. Hats go shopping for me.