Author Topic: Another "New" Member  (Read 3718 times)

Offline Conservator

• Sly Jr.
Another "New" Member
« on: November 30, 2016, 07:46:17 AM »
Been shaving my face with double edge and safety razors for more than 50 years. I have an extensive collection of vintage and new double and single edge safety razors, brushes, soaps, and creams. 

When the hair on my head began to miraculously disappear my wife suggested I shave the rest. 

She used a hair clipper to trim it down and then got the rest with a BIC disposable razor.  That was the first time.

After that, I took over.  The first week I used a Schick hydro three blade razor but didn't care for the result.  I then decided to use whatever razor I am using on my face and use that on my head.  I found I got better results on my daily shave. 

So I guess I am a 70+ year old newbie!

I'm not bald I'm follicly challenged.

Offline ThePangolin

• Sly
  • Outdoorsman, Officer, Saved by Jesus Christ
Re: Another "New" Member
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2016, 07:51:54 AM »
Welcome to the forum!

Thats great, its always encouraging to hear of a supportive wife, because I know that's one of the bigger concerns men have - how will the better half respond!

How long ago did you start shaving your head? I didn't quite catch it in your post.

Its been great to see some older men join  have been shaving for a long time already! Post up some tips and tricks!

Offline dshupe

• Sly
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2016, 08:25:11 AM »
Welcome to the forum and I echo the how great it is to hear that you spouse was supportive!  It's great and a plus for sure when they do!

Offline Conservator

• Sly Jr.
« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2016, 08:35:55 AM »
I have been shaving my head for a few months now.  My wife actually likes the look and says I look younger and sexy!  It's funny, but the first time my grandchildren saw me with a bald head they looked surprised.  But after rubbing my head as one of them said for good luck, they like it too.