Author Topic: Oily Head  (Read 27597 times)

Offline M.D.RN

• Learning the way of Sly
Oily Head
« on: November 13, 2006, 03:37:04 AM »
My name is Mike and I've been shaving my head for 2 years now.  I like the way it feels right after I shave it, but in a couple of hours, it feels oily and really shiny.  Is there anything out there I can use to get rid of the oily feeling and not make my head so shiny?

Thank you, thank you very much!

Offline PigPen

• Single... and lovin it baby!
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
Re: Oily Head
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2006, 11:51:34 AM »
Mike! Welcome to the forum first of all. My recommendation would be to check out the HeadBlade products if you haven't already. Personally I use the HeadLube Matte finish and it works quite well.
In a bacon and eggs breakfast, the chicken is involved, but the pig is committed. BE THE PIG!!!

Offline Tyler

• The Count of Sly
  • Administrator
  • Sly Nobility
    • SILIST - Smitty's Information List
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2006, 01:16:29 PM »
You could also try a very light coat of baby powder on your head.  Don't use too much because it could give you a pale look, but just a light coat to help absorb the moisture.
People are not limited by the circumstance that they are born in. They are limited by the size of their dreams. Show them that their dreams can have no limits and in turn their accomplishments can be limitless.

Offline Noner

• I don't go shopping for hats. Hats go shopping for me.
  • Sly Moderator
  • Ultimate Sly Guy
  • Not a real doctor but would like to play one on TV
    • Nonerville
« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2006, 03:37:38 PM »
Another thing you can do is not use anything and keey a bandana in your back pocket. Just wipe your head if it feels sweaty or greasy. It also works if your at a club and get sweaty.

Offline jseger11

• Sly Guy in Training
    • http://www.myspace.com/jeff52574
« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2006, 09:24:49 AM »