Author Topic: Headblade ATX + HB4 Review  (Read 5360 times)

Offline ThePangolin

• Sly
  • Outdoorsman, Officer, Saved by Jesus Christ
Headblade ATX + HB4 Review
« on: November 04, 2016, 07:53:34 PM »
Hey guys! I hope it's alright to post my own review here, rather than a comment in another headblade review thread.

I just purchased a headblade ATX last night. I was hopeful to shave with it right away but some things came up and as it turns out I was out visiting one friends till nearly midnight, so I went without a shave.

Couldn't wait to get home and try it out today, and as soon as I got out of my uniform I got started! Here's what I used and how things went down. (This is my first time ever shaving my head with anything but electric, so please let me know if there's anything I would do differently in the future!)

-Headblade ATX
-HB4 cartridge
-Barbasol

Filled up the sink with hot water.
Wiped head down with hot wet towel.
Barbasol lather all over head and let sit for a minute or two. I have sensitive skin.
Put ATC on my dominant hand (right hand) and started at the base of the neck and came to the front of my forehead.
Went all the way around like this one pass on each section and then rinsed and re-lathered.
Switched its position in my hand and went from forehead to base of neck with one pass on each section.
Rinsed off my head and found a few spots that didn't quite get properly shaved on the two total passes so I touched up those spots with a dab of lather and some short strokes, and wrapped things up.

Got a shower and after drying off felt a few more missed spots and touched those up with my electric.
Applied Afta Shave and took the first "feel" of it....