Author Topic: Thinking about shaving it off  (Read 8621 times)

Offline Jeremy

• Sly Guy in Training
Thinking about shaving it off
« on: March 09, 2007, 12:33:33 AM »
Sup guys,

I was browsing the internet for some stuff on baldness and came across this site.  I've been losing hair for a few years now and I think by not shaving I am just putting off the inevitable.  The biggest hold up I have is that I feel like I am much too skinny to shave my head, I don't want to look like a POW or a chemo patient.  I'm 5'8 and 140 lbs. 

I've read through most of the stuff in this section about deciding whether to shave or not and the thing I took from most of them is that it just matters if you like your shaved head or not.  I'm sure I can adjust to it, but I don't really want to go around looking stranger than I have to!  Anyway, here's a pic, let me know if you think this shaved head thing can work. 

As you can probably tell by the picture, I am a long distance runner so I probably won't be bulking up any time soon either.  Here is a head shot to give you a better idea of my head and face.

What do you guys think?  Do you see someone of my size being able to pull this off?  Opinions are very welcome.

Keep up the good work on the site, I really like what I see!!
« Last Edit: March 11, 2009, 10:50:09 PM by Jeremy »

Offline Jeremy

• Sly Guy in Training
Re: Thinking about shaving it off
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2007, 12:37:34 AM »
I forgot to include that I have tried cutting it short (really really short, probably a 2 on the buzz scale) and it worked out pretty well.  But having nothing and a 2 are very different things in my opinion. 

Thanks again

Offline David

• the v-train is coming through
  • Ultimate Sly Guy
  • being sly flying high
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2007, 01:30:51 AM »
Sup guys,