Author Topic: Teenager shaving his head?  (Read 2945 times)

Offline MaybeBaldTeen

• Learning the way of Sly
Teenager shaving his head?
« on: September 18, 2017, 09:10:35 PM »
Hello everyone.
I am 16 years old at the time and have no balding issues at all, but I have been considering to shave my head at least for a couple months (Example: From September to December). I've shaved it off to #0 once before, and it felt both nice and weird, but it grew back before I had decided if I liked it or not. My hair is red/brown, so I don't know how noticeable it will be.

I've had a buzzcut for the last few months, usually #3 or 2#, and I think I am ready to try going for the big thing, but I'm still nor sure if I should. Last time I did it I had little to no problems with my school, so that isn't an issue, but I live in an area with mixed weather, so the climate might be one. My forehead is kinda big, and that could be a problem. It might be a bit embarrassing at first, but maybe it will help me boost my self confidence. Another idea I have is to use halloween as an excuse to do it, dressing as a character with no hair.

Now, I have some questions to ask:
Should I do it?
Will it be very noticeable after I shave it? Will it be too pale?
What can I do if I make any mistake/Regret it?
What alternatives there are?
What should I consider?
What problems could I find?
What kind of reactions should I expect?
What do you think when you see a bald 16 y/o? What will people think?
Any other advice?

Offline mrzed

• Ad Free VIP
  • Sly Bureau
  • Addicted to head shaving.
Re: Teenager shaving his head?
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2017, 06:18:00 AM »
Now, I have some questions to ask:
Should I do it?

Sounds like a nice idea. You'd be BBC, I'm BBC. Quite a few guys on here who don't have to shave their heads, but they like the style. Go for it.