Author Topic: Need Advice  (Read 14718 times)

Offline jzac

• Sly Guy in Training
Need Advice
« on: January 20, 2007, 12:29:31 PM »
Hello,

I'm new to shaving my head and a first time poster.  I've read a lot on the problems many have with irritation and bumps after shaving.  I have tried just about all the remedies and suggestions, but I still get this irritation on both sides of my head right at the temples.  It's annoying!  I use a headblade and love it.  I've tried shaving oils, creams, after shaves like tea tree oil, no bump, witch hazel...and still I get irritation.  I like to shave everyday, but have settled on shaving everyother day.  Any suggestions  from the veterans would be much appreciated.

Thanks,

Offline ar3inc

• Sly Moderator
  • Sly Bureau
  • Oh yes, I'm back and in black
    • Myspace
Re: Need Advice
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2007, 01:03:11 PM »
First off welcome to the group, Jzac!  If cold water after shaving the head and products like ClearHead are not working you mightt want to try using something like a Mach3 or Fusion to shave just the spots that have irritation. ???
"Every man dies, not every man really lives."  Braveheart, 1995

Offline jzac

• Sly Guy in Training
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2007, 01:52:27 PM »
Thanks for the response.  I have not used ClearHead yet, but always do a cold rinse.  I'd hate to have to change razors as the headblade works so well...I might have to try it though.

Thanks again!

Offline Augie

• Learning the way of Sly
« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2007, 02:04:25 PM »
I have a same issue on the back of my neck from shaving, I received my clear head on Friday once I give it a chance I'll let you know.

Offline jzac

• Sly Guy in Training
« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2007, 02:08:54 PM »
Thanks Augie.

Offline ar3inc

• Sly Moderator
  • Sly Bureau
    • Myspace
« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2007, 03:32:42 PM »
I'd hate to have to change razors as the headblade works so well...I might have to try it though.