Author Topic: wondering if it'll look good...  (Read 6918 times)

Offline grimesy

• Learning the way of Sly
wondering if it'll look good...
« on: December 07, 2006, 08:20:25 PM »
Hey everyone.  I'm 18 and have always had a beautiful head of long, blond hair.  Unfortunately, a lot of my hair seems to be ending up in the drain, comb, pillow... basically everywhere but my head.  It recently started to worsen.  I'm in college and at first this was very devastating, but now I'm beginning to consider shaving my head. 

I'm a poor college student so I don't have a digital camera (I'll see if I can borrow a buddy's) so I'll try to describe my face.  I have a nice oval shaped head with well defined cheekbones and a good jaw line.  I've been told I'm handsome all my life, which is has heightened my fear of balding.  However, I kind of have caveman eyebrows--the bone behind my eyebrows extends in fron of the rest of my forehead (not in a freakish way, but noticeable).  When I hold up my hair and look in the mirror in an attempt to see what I would look like bald, I like what I see from the front, but when I turn my head the eyebrow issue becomes noticeable.  Again, sorry for the lack of a pic, but do you think I could pull of the bald look?  I've had long hair for six or seven years and I'm actually a bit excited about just letting go and getting a new look.

Also, has anyone tried the product Nair on their head? 

Thanks a lot.  This site has good information and has helped to ease my debilitating anxiety about balding (damn my maternal grandfather and his genetics!).

Offline PBurke

• Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
Re: wondering if it'll look good...
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2006, 08:52:32 PM »