Author Topic: 1 Year Anniversary....Thoughts  (Read 3708 times)

Offline leighmundo40

• Super Sly
1 Year Anniversary....Thoughts
« on: December 02, 2012, 10:08:40 AM »
1 year ago this week gone, I made the decision to ditch the hair system that I had been wearing for over 10 years and go "natural" buzzing my remaining hair down. It wasn't a quick decision, it wasnt an easy decision, but I decided that if I didn't make the decision then, I'd be commited to the system for the rest of my life.

So, 12months down the line how am I doing?  Hmmmmmm? Well on the negative side..Ive yet to take a picture without me wearing a hat, I avoid my reflection 99% of the time without a hat on. If Im honest, I dont like it, I miss having "hair"

On the positive side...financially Im better off! (well, aside from the increased hat buying!) I dont wear a hat a work! The constant worry of "Can people tell? Does it look ok? What will I do if Im involved in a comedy accident where a pot of paint falls on my head?" have gone!

Ive seriously considered the SLY look...right now, it's not for me. The closest I got was when my partner accidently knocked the gaurd off the clipper and I had to have a "No gaurd" cut. Im not sure Ill ever be ready for the SLY look, I just dont have the "urge" that others say they have.

The next 12months..I want to be confident to go hatless in social situations, have my picture taken and not worry or freak out!

This site has been amazing to be honest. The support has been brilliant, Ive spoken with a number of guys and I honestly dont think that I could have got through the last 12months without it.

If I could, would I want my hair back (my real hair not the fake hair!) Hell yes!, But that isn't going to happen, so Im learning to deal and slowly (ever so slowly!) move on!

I just wanted to vent!

Offline Sir Harry

• Sly Kegler
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
Re: 1 Year Anniversary....Thoughts
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2012, 01:09:00 PM »